La Silla de Verde

La Silla de Verde by Tiffany Greenfield www.eleventhhourfiction.wordpress.com

I have been known to get an idea of what I am looking for and am patient for very long periods of time until I find “IT.”  Ask anyone who has had the misfortune of shopping with me and they might tell you that it probably took me 4 years to find a couch, 2 years to find a vintage bread box and WAY too long to find an antique glass covered cake plate (which I was finally given as a gift, with a CAKE inside of it!).  For quite some time I have been on the search for the mythical perfect writing chair that is “worthy” of my writing table.  My table is a 1950’s style kitchen table rescued from a Grandparent’s basement.  It’s hard to explain to a fellow shopper or store clerk that what I am looking for is a feeling and I will know it when I find it.  Yesterday while making a donation at our local Habitat Re-Store,  I took a look around.  In the back room, it was like the warehouse sky opened up and a bright light appeared on the perfect chair.  It is not only comfortable, but in excellent condition.  Later that day while cleaning it, I found an asset tag attached underneath, it was from the bank where my Mom worked for over 30 years.  I am not sure if I found this chair or if it found me.  I do know that I look forward to the hours and hours we will be spending together.  The price tag said $10….but it is actually priceless.  La Silla de Verde….The Green Chair.

One thought on “La Silla de Verde

  1. Love it! And the way you found it. You never know what you’ll find at the thrift store – it’s like a treasure hunt every day 🙂

Thank you for stopping by and reading. I enjoy hearing from readers and fellow bloggers and invite you to share your comments. Please visit my non fiction blog at www.eleventhhourmom.wordpress.com WRITE ON!

