Forever Touched

Eleventh Hour Mom

Thousands of moments held in these hands,

Her hands that first held mine and mine that first held theirs.

The lines like roads we travel,

Our journey, a lifelong trip filled with treasured moments.

The blessings of love and laughter we share,

Infinitely carries on as a distant echo to those who came before us.

The hands simple instruments used to compose the music of our souls,

Forever, touched.

This picture is very special to me.  My Mom had wanted a picture of her hands with mine along with my children.  Chad Lyons captured the moment perfectly.  The picture was my inspiration to write “Touched.”  I gave the picture and words to my Mom for her birthday and Mother’s Day a few years ago.    I will always be thankful for the picture, the feelings, and the moment.  I have been forever touched by her and my sons.

View original post

Thank you for stopping by and reading. I enjoy hearing from readers and fellow bloggers and invite you to share your comments. Please visit my non fiction blog at www.eleventhhourmom.wordpress.com WRITE ON!

