Flight

No one ever used the stairwell at the back of the school.  Most students didn’t even know it existed.  The only place it led to was a vacant room used for storage and who the hell cared about that.  It was where I went when others ate lunch.  It was where I went to read and write.  It was where I went to lean my head back on the cold cement wall and to count the metal ridges on the trim piece of each step.  It was where he would find me and leave his long glances and thoughts and where I wouldn’t even notice if he didn’t return.

Thank you for stopping by and reading. I enjoy hearing from readers and fellow bloggers and invite you to share your comments. Please visit my non fiction blog at www.eleventhhourmom.wordpress.com WRITE ON!

