Regulars By God

Eleventh Hour Mom

Regulars By God by Tiffany Greenfield www.eleventhhourmom.wordpress.com

On a few occasions I have been out with my husband, who is a quiet and self assured kind of guy, and he has wandered off and I wonder where he is going and who he is talking to.  Then I realize, he is talking to a veteran.  I watch from afar and I always wonder what they say to each other.  It usually ends with them shaking hands and their alternate hands on each others shoulders at some point.  I don’t pry.  Sometimes he will tell me, “He served in the Pacific in World War II…” sometimes he just puts his sunglasses on and doesn’t say a word, but I know there is a lump in his throat and a tear in his eye.  It is hard to describe this brotherhood, this thing that never goes away with veterans, young and old, no matter how many years go by.  They…

View original post 94 more words

Thank you for stopping by and reading. I enjoy hearing from readers and fellow bloggers and invite you to share your comments. Please visit my non fiction blog at www.eleventhhourmom.wordpress.com WRITE ON!

