Where the Peonies Bloom – Part 1

As my Grandmother’s peonies wake up from their long winter’s nap, I am revisiting an ongoing story I am once again writing for. Please visit and read the first 7 parts of “Where The Peonies Bloom.” I have reblogged part 1, The other 6 parts can be found on this blog in the category by the same name. Enjoy!

Eleventh Hour Fiction

Photo by Chad Lyons Photo by Chad Lyons

1967

The dream had transported her back to him.  Unwillingly opening her eyes, she instantly felt his breath on her neck fading away and his whispered words disappeared into the afternoon air.  The sun was lower in the sky, the house would soon be full of the lives she had created and co-existed.   Napping was a luxury most couldn’t afford this time of the year, but she felt no guilt.  Unrecognizable, the reflection in the mirror meeting her gaze seems to be a stranger.   The obvious crow’s feet and laugh lines evidence of a life filled with laughter and joy.  Her eyes and skin tinted with colors of long forgotten or claimed ancestors.  As she stares, she is unwilling to believe that others don’t see past the façade to the deep cracks in her soul, the damage, the loss, the fear, the silence.  She is a…

View original post 194 more words

2 thoughts on “Where the Peonies Bloom – Part 1

  1. Please I apologize for my writing to you in this way. I have a blog at blog.com. I have searched every avenue trying to find away to contact them to no avail. I have tried every way I could. I’m now trying to find someone who has (had) a blog with them and I found you through Pinterest when I looked for them there. My blog has disappeared. It’s been 3 days. I am trying to find someone else who has dealt with them to see if they had similar problems. Thank you. Sonni

    • Hi Sonni,

      I would be happy to send you an email off line…send me a reply to this with your address and I will make sure I don’t “approve” your address for the world to see. I had blog.com nightmares.

Thank you for stopping by and reading. I enjoy hearing from readers and fellow bloggers and invite you to share your comments. Please visit my non fiction blog at www.eleventhhourmom.wordpress.com WRITE ON!

